Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Officers

Susan D. Shaw, Dr.P.H.
President
Founder & Director, Shaw Institute
Blue Hill, ME
Professor, School of Public Health,
Environmental Health Sciences Department
University at Albany, NY

Matthew Newton 
Vice-President
Timucuam Asset Mgmt., LLC
East Haddam, CT
& Blue Hill, ME

Greg Sundberg 
Treasurer
President, Sundberg & Associates, Inc.
New York, NY

 

Board

H. Richard Dietrich 
President, Dietrich American Foundation
Chevy Chase, MD
& Blue Hill, ME

Martha Dischinger 
Partner, Downeast Properties
Blue Hill & Brooksville, ME

Cosmo Fagundo
Principal, Wilco Management
Chair, Economic Development Committee
San Jose Silicon Valley Chamber of Commerce 
Mountain View, CA

David Gallo, Ph.D.
(Former) Director, Special Projects
Woods Hole Oceanographic Institute
Woods Hole, MA

Honorary Director

Richard Gurin
President & CEO, Binney & Smith (retired)
Blue Hill, ME

 

Scientific Advisory Board

Chair

David O. Carpenter, M.D.
Professor, School of Public Health
Director, Institute for Health and the Environment
University at Albany, NY
carpent@uamail.albany.edu

Advisory Board

Mike Belliveau
Executive Director
Defend Our Health
Portland, ME
mbelliveau@defendourhealth.org

Sylvain De Guise, DMV, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Pathobiology
University of Connecticut
Storrs Mansfield, CT
sdeguise@canr.uconn.edu

Jeremy Jackson, Ph.D.
(retired) Director, Center for Marine Biodiversity & Conservation
Scripps Institution of Oceanography
Brooksville, ME
jeremybcjackson@gmail.com

Kurunthachalam Kannan, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Pediatrics
and Department of Environmental Medicine
Grossman School of Medicine
NYU Langone Health, New York, NY
Kurunthachalam.kannan@nyulangone.org

Nancy Knowlton, Ph.D.
Sant Chair for Marine Science and Invertebrate Zoology
Smithsonian Institution & National Museum of Natural History
knowlton@si.edu

Heather A. Leslie, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Environment and Health
Faculty of Science, Vrije University
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
heather.leslie@vu.nl

Angela Matz, Ph.D.
Contaminants Specialist, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service
Northern Alaska Ecological Services
Fairbanks, AK
Angela_matz@fws.gov

Paul A. Mayewski, Ph.D.
Director and Professor Climate Change Institute
University of Maine
Orono, ME 
paul.mayewski@maine.edu

Olaf Päpke, Ph.D.
Eurofins | ERGO Research Center (retired)                                                 
Hamburg, Germany
olaf.paepke@ergo-research.com

Anna Roos, Ph.D.
Curator, Department of Environmental Research & Monitoring
Swedish Museum of Natural History
Stockholm, SWEDEN
Senior Research Scientist, Greenland Institute of Natural Resources
Nuuk, Greenland
Anna.roos@nrm.se

Shinsuke Tanabe, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Environmental Conservation
Ehime University, College of Agriculture
Matsuyama, Japan
shinsuke@agr.ehime-u.ac.jp

Peter G. Wells, Ph.D.
Research Scientist, Oceans Won
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
oceans2@ns.sympatico.ca

Roland Weber, Ph.D.
POPs Environmental Consulting
Gmuend, Germany
Roland.weber10@web.de
Roland.weber10@gmail.com