Staff

Susan D. Shaw, Dr. P.H.
Founder, President, Executive Director
Chief Research Scientist
sshaw@shawinstitute.org
 

Research Staff

Michelle Berger, B.S., M.A.
Senior Research Assistant
mberger@shawinstitute.org

Madelyn Woods, M.S.
Marine Research Coordinator
mwoods@shawinstitute.org

Administration & Finance Staff

Johanna Barrett
Operations Manager
jbarrett@shawinstitute.org

Bethany Humphrey
Receptionist and Research Support
bhumphrey@shawinstitute.org

Kirk Trabant
Administrative Assistant
ktrabant@shawinstitute.org
 

Development & Communications Staff

Strategic Communications Counsel
Keating/co
Sundberg & Associates

Rebecca Carino
Development Assistant
bcarino@shawinstitute.org

Veronica Young
Media Liaison
Environmental Lecture Series Coordinator
vyoung@shawinstitute.org

 

Adjunct Research Scientists

Kurunthachalam Kannan, Ph.D.
Chief, Laboratory
of Organic Analytical Chemistry
Wadsworth Center, NYS Department of Health
Professor, Department of Environmental Health Sciences, School of Public Health, University at Albany, NY
 

Adrian Covaci, Ph.D.
Professor, University of Antwerp Toxicological Center
Toxicological Center
Antwerp, Belgium
 

Anna Roos, Ph.D.
Curator, Department of Environmental Research and Monitoring, Swedish Museum of Natural History
Stockholm, Sweden

Shelia H. Zahm, Sc.D.
Senior Research Scientist
Cancer Epidemiologist